(+91) 172 2603 278 | 172 2623 278 info@sacschd.in

Student Login
View all

Annual Prize Distribution

  January 26th, 2019

After having toiled hard, it was time to reap the reward for students of St Anne’s Convent School. The school celebrated its Annual Prize Distribution with great exuberance. On this auspicious occasion, Ms. Yukta (95%) and Master Aarush Aggarwal (95.6%), the school CBSE Class XII toppers (Science and Commerce stream) and Ms. Sree Divya (98.8%) and Kunal Narang (98.8%) Class X toppers were felicitated for performing well in the board examinations. They were presented with mementos and certificates. The winners of the 56th National Games from our school, who lived up to the motto of our school ‘Let your light shine’ and brought glory to the school were honoured by the esteemed Chief Guest. The school also felicitated students who brought laurels in extra-curricular activities like State Level Science Exhibition and Times of India Aptitude Test.


A rolling trophy given in memory of Romil Batta who passed away while   studying in class VI-B. We give this  running  trophy for the winner of  Hindi   Declamation  Juniors.

Juniors:    Ruhika Dang                  VI.A

A running trophy given in memory of Late Shri.O.P.Sharma Advocate Punjab & Haryana High Court for English Declamation Contest for Juniors and Seniors

Seniors :    Manroop Kaur                   X.A

Juniors  :   Alphia Sharma                   VIII.A

In order to perpetuate the memory of Mr. Rajinder Nath Ahuja, a cash award is given to a deserving child.

Amit Philip Suri       II.B

To remember Pooja Gupta , who passed away while studying in class VIII A.We give a running trophy to the Best Student of the year of class VIII (good in academic,  L.A, Sports, Discipline, Computer, Library etc,.)

Arshpal Singh Class VIII

A cash award is given in memory of Late Shri.O.P. Sharma, Advocate Punjab  and Haryana High court for a deserving girl child.

Jamelia Kullu       U.K.G B

A cash award is given in memory of Late Shri. Vishno Prasad Bahl to three deserving students.

Asmit Dungdum   L.K.G.B

Gracy Gloria                   II.B

Manisha Pun         IX.E

A cash award is given in memory of Preet Mohinder Bahl to three deserving  students

Sweety Jose Topno   IV.A

Stephen Sunny          III.B

Magdalina Nag          VII.C

To remember Chief Sadasivan, who passed away while studying in class IX C. We give a cash award  to a deserving child.

Stephen I.D

A Running trophy is given in memory of Capt. Jatinder Nath Sood Vr. C, awarded to the Best Athlete

Mathew Masih XII.B

A running trophy presented by Sri. S.K. Asthana given in memory of Sh. Harish Chandra Asthana is given to  the the Best Student of the year of class IX  (good in Academic, L.A, Sports, Discipline, Computer, Library etc,.)

Mihika Arora IX A

Running trophy given in memory of Capt. Atul Sharma to the the Best  Student  of the year of  Class X (good in Academic,  L.A, Sports, Discipline,   Computer, Library etc,.)

Harnoor Kaur    X.C

Lavanya Goswami   X.D



Seniors:     Aashna Dutta X.B

Juniors:     Partyaksha             V.D

Sport Seniors

Boy/Girl :    Ayushi Roy                 XI.A

A Trophy given to the best Sports person from the junior classes :

Class VI to VIII.

Boy:   Akshat Maheshwari   VIII.B

Girl:   Vanshika Panwar      VIII.B

A Trophy sponsored in memory of Late Shri Ram Prasad Chawla by his son Mr. Vivek Chawla  for the best sportsman.

Boys:          Kartik Sharma             XII.A

Girls:          Yashika Sharma           IX.F

Best Speaker in Debate:-

V-VI           :        Aayush Kumar Jha                         V.D

VII-VIII     :        Maitreyee   Shrivastava                 VIII.D

IX-X           :        Mihika                                                IX.A

Best in Information Technology:

Boys           :  Ishan Gupta                        X.A

Girls           :   Kriti Goel                           X.B

Best Programmer I.T

Aastha Khurana X.A

Best Designer I.T

Damanjot Singh  X.A

Silver Jubilee Memorial Cash award and Trophy by Mrs. Francis to the all  around   best student

Boy:            Karthik              X.B

Girl:            Suhani Chawla           X.A

Individual Championship (Sports)


Boys:          Sahil Mattu                  X.D

Girls  :        Kunjal Sood                 IX.D


Boys:           Harshdeep                  VIII.A

Girls:           Oshin                             VIII.C

Best House in:

Literary Activities                         :  St. Joseph’s House (Green)

Sports                                               :   St Gabriel’s House (Yellow)

Over all championship                  :  St. Gabriel’s House

Runner’s up                                     :  St. Stephen’s House (Red)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *